Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people.

Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

One of the pressing issues emerging all over the world is the youth indulging themselves in the act of crime. It seems that there are various factors related to it, and there are different methods to deal with it.

Perhaps the major factor here is the greediness of money. Teenagers often get attracted to the path of earning plentiful of money within a short span. Such paths usually involve stealing, murdering someone, cyber-crimes and the list goes on. Apart from it, entertainment plays a vital role in youngster’s life. In a recent survey, it was observed that Crime genre was most watched by more than 70% of teenagers. Moreover, teenagers imagine themselves in such fictious characters. It is sensible to say that they are not mature enough to distinguish between real and reel life.

Turning to possible solutions, government must attract youngsters with exciting job offers. If government is successful in drawing their attention, they might not follow the crime path. Substantially, they will understand earning plentiful of money requires hard work. Other way to deal with it is, the crime-based shows must not be easily accessible to the youth. Both parents and the government need to take necessary measures. If parents keep an eye on their kid’s online activities, it will help them to stop them. Furthermore, government must have strict rules about release of criminal contents.

To conclude, factors such as money and influence of violent acts attract youths towards committing crime. With precautionary measures and awareness, we might be able to reduce crime among young people.