Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

These days the growing number of crime has become a major problem in most societies. Some people think that preventing crime is an impossible action in the current situation but I don’t agree with this idea and I will discuss it throughout this essay.

In my opinion, deterring crime can be done is two levels; before committing a crime and after it. At first, we should have an education system that cans aware students about the negative impacts of crime for society and for the offender. Teachers also should teach students about honestly and mortality that they will become useful residents for their communities. Secondly, we should conduct some prolific research about the main reason for the offenses. For example, poverty is one of the most important reasons that so-called the mother of crime. So it’s the government’s responsibility to eradicate poverty to meet a better society.

One the second level, there are some measures that could take after happening a violent act. According to the law of each country, their governments punish criminals for their guilt in different ways. For example, fines are used as a punishment for minor crimes. If the crime is more serious, prison is the most common punishment. Community service is another way to reform offenders. Lastly, capital punishment is the most severe way that usually it’s sentenced for murder in some countries. Also, the government can rehabilitate prisoners by some vocational training. By this way, they would learn some specific job skills and it’s less likely to re-offend.

In conclusion, although some of these ways have some drawbacks, we could deter committing a crime and limit their negative impacts of it. It’s crystal clear that we cannot have a community that is clear from all kinds of crimes but we could curb the vast number of it by taking these measures.