Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity.

The world has been growing in the fast space in different fields. One of these fields is medical knowledge. So scientists usually use animal testing as a useful method in their researches. Some people believe this is an immoral action and we should respect to animals’ lives. However, the other group thinks it is necessary for some medical experiments.

The first group has some reasons for their attitudes. Firstly, they think it is cruel because some scientists just do these experiments for publishing their papers on the net so the benefits of it cannot justify the animals suffering. Secondly, there are other alternatives methods that can be replaces with this method. For example, computer stimulation can be used in most cases and with this way scientists can analyze their data in exact way without any damage to animals. At last but not least, human have no moral right to suffer or kill animals for any purposes even medical researches and the lives of animals should be respected like as other living things.

Clearly, no matter how much evidence exists to the contrary, the fact still remains that animal experiments play an indispensable role in medical breakthroughs. So we cannot ignore the benefits of this method in today’s medical development. If the scientists were not able to use this method for their research, we would have a disaster situation in community health and medicine. Also researchers aim to minimize the suffering that animals experience by using new ways. In addition, some countries are banned animal testing for cosmetic industry that it’s not very serious need for human.

On balance, the mindset that animal testing can actually do more harm than good is not correct because an effective solution should encompass all of the aspects of one subject, not only one aspect such as animal’s right and we should see this issue in a wider canvas that we are able to judge it.