Crime is a problem all over the world and there is nothing can be done to prevent it.

Do you agree or disagree?

Some school of thoughts deem that people cannot do anything to diminish felony which is a global issue. This essay disagrees with the statement because it could be untangled by imposing strict laws as well as by rendering employment.

On the one hand, it is argued by many people that it is impossible to curb crime because they think that mindset of criminals cannot be changed. That is to say that, law-breakers are unwilling to adopt changes which are taught to them. Consequently, rules will be infringed by perpetrators incessantly as they believe that it is the only way to live life. For example, in Pakistan, numerous rehabilitation centres are run by government to prevent crime, however, authority has failed to get desirable ramifications. Therefore, the argument is justifiable that felony cannot be stopped by any measures.

On the other hand, crime could be curtailed by taking several precautions. Firstly, stricter rules should be imposed by states to prevent violation of laws. As a result, offender will be discouraged to commit crime due to fear of punishment. To exemplify, Saudi Arabia has implemented strong laws which must be followed by their citizens. Therefore, crime rate in Saudi Arabia is lower as compared to other nations. Secondly, as rudimentary cause behind most of the crimes is monetary crisis, it would be decreased by providing ample of job opportunities; so that, no one could commit crime due to dearth of money. Thus, crime could be prevented by considering above mentioned factors.

In conclusion, though, criminal’s way of thinking cannot be altered, felony could be eradicated by establishing strict punishments as well as by providing jobs to offenders. Furthermore, it is recommended that rather than focusing on crime, authorities should try to find the root cause of the same