The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime Do you agree or disagree

Over past year's crime rate has witnessed a decline on account of technological evolution, which can also help in prevention and resolution. In my opinion, I agree that the use of technology facilitates in minimizing crime. However, I believe it also eases people to commit crime.

There is no doubt that advancement in technology plays a pivotal role in gathering data from different sources and making it available in a single platform which can be used for various purposes. For instance, Digitization of criminal records and other important data relate to crime has enabled authorities around the globe to keep a track of offenders and maintain law and order. To illustrate this, Interpol is an international organization that maintains the data of drug cartel and international mafia enable states to trace such criminals without difficulty and take any action with sufficient evidence. Furthermore, if people are aware of being monitored, they will tend to abide by laws and avoid endangering themselves by getting involved in unlawful activities. For example, installing speed cameras along highway has curtailed traffic crimes in Pakistan.

On the other hand, Technological advancement has given birth to various other crimes such as cyber scamming and hacking other system with accessing personal information without the consent to breach security systems. For instance, over the past years, various cases have been reported over the misuse of personal information that it is being sold to third party without the permission. Furthermore, hackers have hacked many charity websites to fraud money.

In conclusion, it is worth to appreciate that a significant reduction in crime has been blessed by use of technology by providing easy access of information to law agencies despite the criticism that the use of technology has given appearances of cybercrimes.