Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In recent years, the issue centering on alternative medicine has triggered a heated debate and it has been discussed by many people. In certain developing countries these days, the alternative form of medicine often gains huge popularity that has a significant impact on human health.

While it has been believed by some individuals that these cures could have detrimental effects on the human body, I would assert that they pose no major risk to human health and in fact, they can treat some health problems with minimal side effects.

To begin with, there are many reasons why it is a good idea to use alternative therapies. The first reason is that they do not cause side effects. For example, people are sometimes very reluctant to take medicines because of the harmful side effects. However, medicines are made of natural substances and thus have fewer side effects. Moreover, complementary and alternative medicine such as massage is another time tested traditional cure for treating body pain. The advantages of using alternative therapies is that they rarely lead to another disease.

Another reason is that many complementary therapies concentrate on relaxation and reducing stress. It might help to calm your emotions, relieve anxiety, and increase the general sense of health and well-being. Many doctors, cancer nurses, and researchers are interested in the idea that positive emotions can improve your health.

In conclusion, I do not agree with the argument that alternative therapies are useless and harmful. Of course, in the case of a medical emergency or a major illness like cancer, it is better to rely on proven treatment options available in modern medicine.