Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid works in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Some masses argue that performing the volunteer tasks should be mandatory for every adolescent in their leisure time and opine that it would be beneficial for both of them. I partly agree with the rendered statement. The following paragraphs would cast light on my inclination and provide a logical conclusion.

Admittedly, volunteer work is necessary for teenagers to being social animals. For illustration, every human needs to learn about the social values and morals for being a responsible person. Consequently, they can contribute to every needy circumstance that can enhance the living atmosphere for society. Besides this, it is also a matter of fact that if younger will be engaged in social works, then it can be helpful for the development of leadership skills. For instance, usually, volunteer works are performed in a group of individuals. Therefore, pursuing any task as a team improves leadership ability.

On the flip side, forcing the adolescent to the unpaid work can influence their life negatively. In today's scenario, teenagers have a tremendous burden on their minds related to several concerns, especially academics and careers. Therefore, giving one more responsibility to under eighteen will add fuel to the fire. Another factor to the argument of having compulsory community work for the younger is that acquiring an ideal job has become hard due to unemployment. As a result, youngsters have started to develop different types of artistic skills during their leisure time since a decade ago. Consequently, it works as a stress buster for them and gives them an alternative for their careers. Therefore, pursuing social work can be a barrier for them.

In recapitulation, after mulling up the whole issue, I believe that by performing volunteer tasks, teenagers enhance their personality and can learn about teamwork behavior. However, forcing younger for society works will affect them negatively. Hence, it will result in harmful consequences such as an increment in the undesirable burden on their mind.