The development of tourism contributes to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally

What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is thought by some people that English, which is one of the most spoken languages in the world, is going to create a monopoly, which seems to be an alarming situation for other popular languages. However, in other people's opinion, it is advantageous for the people around the world to have a single language as a source of communication.

The purpose of this essay is to outline the merits and demerits in this scenario.

English is one of the most popular languages around the globe. Dozens of countries have English as their native language, and most of them belong to the community of first world countries, which are much advanced and progressive in the fields of Science and Technology. For other countries, which are following first world countries, have to follow their language in order to learn from them. One more reason that made English the most adaptive language is its easiness to learn as compared to many other languages such as Chines, French, and German.

On the other hand, a massive demand of English is prone to threat for this world, which is enriched culture diversity. English is unable to be understood by people in most of the countries. They love their language as they have their history, arts, culture, and fiction which are associated with their language. They fear that English, which is going to be widely accepted at a rapid pace, would over through their language, and would wipe off their culture as well.

In conclusion, sustenance of each language is essential with in its respective region. However, on an international platform, there must be a single language that should act as a standard source of communication among all countries around the world.