Do you believe that societies ought to enforce capital punishment or Are there alternative forms of punishment that would be better used?

What is your opinion?

Nowadays, we see an increase in crime rate. To control such heinous crime capital punishments is significant. although there are alternatives used. In my opinion, another measures are possible to reduce such crimes.

Crime rate in India has increased significantly from last decade. It's been observed that crime rate are comparatively low in capital punishment than where it's not. Thus, it clearly denotes that the fear in people getting executed and that fears helps in reducing the crime rate.

However, capital punishment itself won't decrease the crime rates. In that case many serious crimes wouldn't be still existed in developed and developing countries. Multiple factors seen during a crime by law regulators. In Gulf countries, especially Dubai people are charged for smallest ignorance such as dirtying the public place. If India adopt such strict laws from them there would be a decrease in serious crime.

One of the main reasons of increase in crime rates is easy accessibility. laws in many countries are so liberal that people can easily come out of them. In developing countries we see many serious crimes happening even though there is a strong penal system. government should investigate the reasons behind such crimes. In developing countries crimes are executed due to unemployment, poverty etc. If government create more jobs, give basic educations free to poor people children then there could be decrease in crime rates.

In conclusion, there are several reasons behind increase in crime rates. although some people insist that death penalty is the best way to tackle the problem, I agree with the argument that other measures are also required.