Do you have to plan for the future Or stay focused on our present What is your opinion and why Provide examples to support your stand

Planning is very essential if your aim is to achieve success in the nearest future. There are people who think that one needs to plan for the future while others think we should focus on the present. However, my belief is that, it is very important to plan for the future. In this essay, I will discuss how planning for the future will guarantee success in the years ahead.

To begin with, focusing on current events cannot lead to future success. The reason is that it limits your thoughts to only what is happening, and it does not allow you to think about what will happen. For instance, the Wright brothers could not have invented the aeroplane if their focus was on present events. Similarly, the COVID-19 waves went down after plans were made for future solutions. Therefore, focusing on the present will hinder a successful future.

To continue, one is guaranteed to succeed if you plan ahead of time. This is because, you will have detailed steps to achieve success when you make a plan. For instance, Bill Gates thought about the benefits of the internet in the years to come, and he had to think about how it will become an accomplishment. In addition, Messi the footballer carefully thought things and was consistent to the plans that will make him stand out in football in the years ahead. Thus, planning for the future will ensure one succeeds.

To conclude, I have discussed how planning for the future will guarantee success in the years to come.