Due the advancement in computer technology the trend of working from home will bring a dramatic change to people’s lives. Is it a positive or negative development?

Give your opinion and examples.

technology has certainly revolutionized the way we work. Nowadays, with the expansion of technology, it is possible for people to work from home. Although some individuals regard this as a negative trend, I think they can benefit from flexible working hours, which is highly beneficial for our environment.

Hand full of people are of the opinion that employees who work from home are deprived of useful communication with their colleagues. they think, if employees encounter predicaments in their work they do not have instant access to co-workers who can help them to solve their problems. It is asserted that since people do not have team work, they cannot gain sufficient knowledge or experience from their peers. But I really disagree with their beliefs because they can have some virtual communications in order to share their knowledge and experience or even surf the Internet to boost their knowledge.

Nevertheless, working from home provides employees with flexible working hours which is necessary for their work-life balance. it is evident that they can devise a scheme for their leisure time and spend it how they intend. To illustrate, working mothers can spend some quality time with their children which can reduce their concerns. Thus, people working from home are more likely to enjoy their work and life both.

Moreover, from environmental perspective working from home is an environmentally friendly way of work which can prevent our nature from air pollution. it is believed that as a result of reducing commuting by working from home, car emission will be decreased and the weather will become healthier. Undoubtedly, the less commuting, which causes irreparable damage to environment, we have specifically in congested city, the more pleasant weather we can have.

In conclusion, some people would rather work at their office than work from home, so as to, benefit from team working advantages, however, I feel strongly that working from home can be the only way of work for having cleaner environment and work-life balance. I take the view that it is high time people were informed about these positive effects.