Due to television and the internet it is easier today for a large number of people to become famous.

Is this a positive or negative development?

The inventions in the field of technology have drastically impacted human life. Nowadays, owing to television and the internet getting popularity has become an effortless act. I in agreement with the notion and in my point of view, it is a negative development.

To begin with, earlier people use to work quite hard in order to grab attention from the people. Even, we have seen that most of the scientist’s work got famous after their death. The supporters of positive development say that this is decreased the count of such death rate. Now, people can easily upload and share their ideas on the internet and get easily get popular. Apart from this, television is like a shot in the arm as people can display their talent through the different reality programs conducted by big brands. For instance, the survey done by “The time” reveals that around 65 percent of people have thought that television and the internet platform has given the chance to explore them and gain popularity.

However, the black side of this internet and television is unseen. Firstly, to gain popularity some people usually defame others, and sometimes this criticism sometime ends up in the mental unitability of the person. Secondly, it has dramatically impacted the study of teenagers because they tend to spend more time on television and the internet for gaining ideas to become famous. They lose their focus in the study which results in lower grades. Thirdly, it has also impacted the health of the people because they use to watch television and the internet to relax instead of doing exercise which results in obesity. To illustrate, an application named TikTok has gained popularity among teens and around 95 percent of the teenager are influenced by this application.

To conclude, there might be some simple steps to get popularity through the internet or television, however, in my point of view some people use it for illicit purpose and teenager's results are drastically impacted.