early retirement

In the modern era, everyone is working really hard to earn as much money as he or she can to finally be appeased at retirement. We have heard many people saying that they will go on a world tour after retirement. This is the age when they start getting a regular monthly income without having to go to the work termed as the pension.

Usually, the standard retirement age is 65 for everybody, no matter what their field of work is. I concur with the thought that the retirement age should not be the same for everyone. Let's take an example of a person who works in coal mines. He is subjected to harmful gases, impure air, unknown impurities in the mine throughout the duration of his work life. This leads to a significant fall in his health at a very early age. He should definitely be given an early exit in the form of retirement to live a peaceful life ahead. Similar to my example stated above, there are many hazardous jobs that should be given the benefit of an early retirement.

After speaking about the jobs that cause physical fatigue, there are many jobs that require a skilled mind and the ability to work in a stressed out environment 24*7. Such jobs are the white collar jobs like the stockbroker who needs to be always on his toes to gain profit from the market, software professionals who are always beaten up by the unreasonable tight deadlines of their clients.

To recapitulate, just like athletes whose career lifespan is limited until their mid-thirties, other professionals should also retire early from their careers and live a happy retired life.