smoking

Smoking is injurious to health. People are aware of it, still, to mingle in social groups, to look cool, they indulge themselves in such bad practices. Many offices/governments impose the ban on smoking in public places which leads to people thinking that their rights are being violated.

There are many health issues associated with smoking, such as it adversely affects the smoker's lungs. Also, every puff that we intake reduces our lifespan by a specific number of seconds. Furthermore, it also plays an important role in causing cancer. Moreover, once we get addicted to smoking, it leads to other harmful addictions such as drugs, alcohol etc.

In my opinion, these impositions should remain intact due to the following reasons. Firstly, smoking in public places encourages youngsters and kids to follow the same path. Secondly, It pollutes the environment even though minutely. But most importantly, it not only impacts the smoker's health but also the people in the surrounding environment. This is termed passive smoking which is even more dangerous than smoking.

People should understand that it's their responsibility not to affect other's life while they are busy destroying theirs. It's their obligation towards the human race. In many families, it is the sole breadwinner who gets addicted to this and once he dies, leaves the entire family starving.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that this step is towards the betterment of the society and if anyone found violating it should be heavily fined not just in monetary terms but by other means as well such as public service so that they could realize the value of life.