Economic progress is one way to measure the success of one country while some people think there are other factors What other factors should be considered Within these factors do you think anyone is more important than the others

Many economists, politicians and people around the world use economic progress as the only yardstick for evaluating a country’s progress. Others, however, consider other factors, such as education, healthcare, freedom of speech, to measure a country’s advancement. In my opinion, education exceeds all other factors in importance.

Access to education, freedom of speech, and healthcare should seriously be taken into consideration when assessing a nation’s success. Education for all citizens is pivotal to the success of a country. Freedom of speech is another crucial factor to certainly be considered. Freedom of speech promotes democracy, this, in turn, fosters prosperity in every facet of a nation. A very good example here is the Arab spring. Despite the tremendous economic success, many Arab nations are in severe crisis due to the absence of democracy. Aside from freedom of speech, the healthcare system is also an indicator to evaluate a nation’s achievement. A good healthcare system, measured by a reduced mortality rate to easy access to medical services, denotes the progress of a country.

Among these indicators, however, the right to education is the most effective way to measure a nation’s success. This is because education frees poor people from poverty, reduces inequalities and income disparities, empowers women, and creates a conducive environment for individuals to unlock their full potential. It also reaps considerable economic benefit to a country and helps societies to facilitate lasting peace and sustainable development. In fact, access to education is the key to all human rights, which in turn, pave the way for the success of a country. That is why the right to education is the most powerful factor in measuring a country’s achievement.

In conclusion, education proves to be a significant indicator to measure a nation’s success. However, other factors such as economic progress, healthcare facility and freedom of speech, also determine the prosperity of a country.