Economic progress is one way to measure the success of one country while some people think there are other factors What other factors should be considered Within these factors do you think anyone is more important than the others

While some people think that smart phones play an important role in the learning process of students, others believe that excessive use of these devices does not help to achieve academic objectives. This essay is against / I am against the excessive use of smart phones among teenagers because after spending much of their time on these devices, teenagers are left with no time for their studies. Moreover, children do not like to play sports because they prefer to play games with their mobile phones.

When teenagers spend most of their time on mobile phones, it is natural that they will not have time for academic studies. The time spent on phones is not productive; therefore, traditional academic learning should be encouraged instead. Also, juveniles who are always glued to their phone use it excessively for chatting with their friends. While chatting is not particularly bad, the problem is that they use weird abbreviations and SMS lingos to convey ideas. Their conversation makes practically no sense to someone who is not familiar with this time. At the same time, they fail to learn to communicate using standard words and expressions. No doubt, this generation of students has poor written communication skills.

Spending excessive time on their phones also prevents students from reading. Earlier people used to read when they had free time. Actually, many of them made a conscious effort to find time to read something. These days, teens are constantly hooked to their phones. They read neither newspapers nor storybooks. Instead they keep themselves busy updating their social status. Needless to say, they have limited knowledge of the world they live in.

In conclusion, the use of mobile phones does not help in the learning process and hurts the literacy skills of young people. Hence, it is recommended that students limit the amount of time they spend on their phones.