Ecotourism is now defined as responsible travel to natural areas that conserves the environment What are the advantages of ecotourism How can we make ecotourism more popular

Due to the fact that sharp popularity increasing in touristic field led to enormous problems in the environmental conditions, people began to think about alternative ways of travelling. The ecotourism is one of the excellent solutions, but today it is not explored properly. In my opinion the aforementioned type of travelling is a great perspective in the development of tourism and it may save the popular touristic zones from damages.

First of all ecotourism helps protect natural habitats and pristine environments. The condition of many countries is often depends on natural resources like forests, minerals that can be used for agriculture. Exploiting these resources often alters or destroys wildlife habitats and beautiful natural landscapes. Ecotourism allows countries to build their economies without harming the environment, where local wildlife can be in safety and visitors can enjoy untouched destinations. For example, Madagascar is a good case of ecotourism development. On the island plants and animals have always been there and cannot be seen in anywhere else. The island attracts tourists who are interested in nature and wildlife and not who wait for the noisy activities.

Moreover, visiting areas with a great natural beauty, seeing animals in their native habitats and meeting members of local communities, travelers can increase their awareness of the importance of conserving resources and avoiding waste. Also tourists can improve their understanding of other cultures and nations. For instance, since the beginning of 2000th due to the appearance of ecotourism in the one of famous Russian recreation zones, named the Lake Baikal, the quantity of inflicted damage has sharply declined.

I consider that one way to increase the popularity of ecotourism is to create some warning advertisement, which informs people about tourism harm. I believe that it can cause concernment in alternative ways of travelling, including ecotourism.

To conclude, it is my belief that nowadays ecotourism is the excellent solution in the resolve of environmental problems and it will develop in the future rapidly.