Education in financial management should be a mandatory component of the school program.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some would argue that management of finance should be a compulsory part of an educational curriculum in schools. Owing to this, I completely agree with this statement because it will help to boost the economy of the nation as well as acquisition of financial management skills could aid to manage money effectively.

The primary reason for the agreement is that country will become financially strong, when subjects related to wealth will be taught in educational institutes. This is because, the growth of any economy depends on the purchase capacity of its citizens, therefore, as they are aware with the financial management skills, correct decisions will be made by them which will strengthen the economy of the country. For example, in Japan, subject of finance management is mandatory in every schools and as a result, it is one of the strongest economy in the world. Therefore, compulsion of subjects related to finance is beneficial to concrete the economy of the nation.

The secondary for the agreement is that it would be fruitful for children to learn about the management of money in schools. That is to say that, importance of money will be understood by learners at younger age due to which they will become thrifty. Consequently, a good management of finance will lead towards a comfortable life and higher standard of living. To exemplify, a survey in Times of India showed that children who have learned the subject of financial management are way more economically stronger than others. Thus, it would be better to gain the knowledge of wealth management in schools.

In conclusion, to make a stronger economy as well as to live a prosperous life in terms of higher standard of living are two pivotal reasons to bolster the notion of compulsion of teaching subjects related to management of finance. Furthermore, it is recommended that complexity of topic should be understood by pupils effortlessly.