Education should be free in all universities?

Do you agree or disagree?

Education is the need of the hour. It is a general belief that imparting knowledge should come free of charge in all universities. I totally affirm with this notion the education should be available to everyone regardless of their social status. This essay would justify my affirmation with valid examples.

I uphold to my view in favour of absolutely free education because learning comes with an improvement in the discerning power of an individual between the right and the wrong. Which further leads to edification and consciousness. Therefore, it is highly essential for economic and overall development of a nation. For example, Scandinavian countries like Finland, Denmark, Norway, Sweden foster free primary as well secondary education in a registered university. Hence, these countries are able to reap the benefits arising out of free education in the form of least corruption or reduced crime rates as compared to other countries which don’t lay emphasis on gratis education.

My next compelling reason in favour of free education is based upon the stance of building a Nation on the principle of parity. If we want to bridge the gap between the rich and poor it is way too necessary to come up with equal opportunities for each and every individual to grow. It would essentially be crucial step in nipping the bud in its early stages. So that, anyone of late who is meritorious is not deprived of his right to education. For instance, So many bright students across India and even Asia, fail to even get even basic education due to the high levels poverty. And they are further embroiled in the trap of poverty. Thus the rich keep getting richer and the poor keep getting poorer due to prejudice in imparting education.

There may be some who would favour unpaid education for the simple reason like, if it would become free than it would be of substandard quality, but with preventive measures these flaws could be reasonably addressed..

To compile my exposition, I would just like to reinstate my faith in free university education which comes with guaranteed benefits, like a reduction in rates of crime and even an egalitarian society.