Some people think that the best way to succeed is to get a university education, while others disagree and say that it is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In the economic dimension globally, some people are of the view that there is no requirement of formal education. While another group asserts on the importance of university degree to progress in life. I will be discussing both school of thoughts in detail and share my point of view as well.

To begin with, it is a genaric mindset to complete higher studies in order to pursue a successful career path. It is quite evident as many esteemed organizations look forward to hire professionals with formal education from some prestegious universities only. It is undoubtedly a proven fact that world is led by people with degrees from educational places like Harvard or University of London etc. Many multinational organizations are run and owned by highly educated professionals.

On the contrary, there has been a significant scarcity of resources in the trade occupations. According to the recent survey at the NewYork University, many developed countries have started to pave a permanent residency pathway for skilled trade resources in order to cover the shortage. Nowadays, many people are living a wealthy and successful life with their odd jobs such as plumbing, carpantry etc. Any skilled trade profession which does not require any official degree from a college or university can be a progressive occupation.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, it is an undeniable fact that without a proper degree, an aspirant cannot dream of a prosperous life. But also we cannot overlook the requirement of informal jobs which does not require any education at all, but skills. In my opinion, university education is inevitable. Because universities not only groom people professionally but also sharpen their good personality traits. Education makes people rational minded.