Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree?

It is frequently noted, in most parts of the world, that job motivation is a driving force for high performance. Although some assert that granting longer leaves is necessary, I bitterly counter to this standpoint for the following objective reasons.

The greatest drawback of a long leave is a loss of concentration after it. Not only it is difficult for people to focus on their duties when back to work but also they have a strange feeling of fatigue and desire to rest more. For instance, the government of the Russian Federation grants longer holidays in winter and almost one month in spring. Unfortunately, it comes to no good, because some individuals in this country are highly addicted to alcoholism and are not eager to work. As a result, it should be mentioned that giving longer leaves is an unsuccessful decision as it takes time to focus on the referral tasks.

An alternative belief is that more leisure time may result in stagnation at work regarding incomplete or collected tasks. To be more precise, some working spheres require the presence of dexterous specialists who cannot be replaced by someone else, especially for a long term. To illustrate, doctors may not have longer holidays, otherwise, they will lose the pace of learning new information in order to treat illnesses and tackle with specific hurdles or will have more tasks to do. Consequently, employers should take into account that unless the specialist has prolonged holidays the assignments will be accumulated thereby ceasing the performance.

In contrast, opponents claim that the issue has a conspicuous advantage. The merit of being on a longer vacation is that employees will spend a bunch of time with their nuclear family. It is beneficial, for example, to mend ties with family members organizing sightseeing trips or picnics or to devote their time on nurturing children. Thus, this can bring about an immaculate outcome for people who spend most of their time working. However, excessive days off lead to exorbitant expenditures of a family budget and a person has to come back to the duties in the long run and take to the working climate again.

Having analyzed both perspectives, I can conclude that the more holidays people are provided the more troubles it causes both to employers and a working force. If employers grant days off in moderation they will circumvent the abovementioned loss of centralization at work and business stagnation.