Employers should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days some people suggest that employees should get a least 4 weeks holiday a year, on the ground that a proper vocation would improve efficiency during their working hours. In my view, a decent holiday is of great significance to one’s career achievement, and it is also beneficial to the company and the society.

It is undoubted that human beings are not meant to work continuously for long periods of time, like computers. Living in the modern society, people nowadays face fierce competition for promotion and suffer from great stress. Once stepped into the workplace, they are forced to be compared with other peers and they have to constantly challenge themselves. Their schedule is filled with work and social activities, as a result there is little amount of time for them to relax. Thus, after a long period of non-stop work time, they need a 4-week holidays to have a break, and when the vacation ends, they are able to work more efficiently in a cheerful mood.

Paid vacation is one of the most indispensable employee benefits, and when most of people look for employment, they would take the span of vacation into account at first. It is needless to say that superior company welfare would attract outstanding staff with excellent working abilities, so giving employees a long holiday is a virtuous cycle both to individuals and company. If most companies in the society are under good operation, the economic development would also be boosted.

To sum up, I believe that employees should get at least a 4-week vacation a year, and this is beneficial to staffs, company and the society.