Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Employees at job interviews are expected to be asked various questions by their employers such as hobbies, interests and many other personal questions which include for example, the maitial status. but not all employees think that these type of information are relevant and useful for the job that they are applying for. This essay will discuss the different opinions employees have.

First off, managers like to discuss personal interests and hobbies to determine and have a better understanding of the employee's personality. This promotes the synergy between everyone within the business. Moreover, having knowledge of the individual's social status whether they are married or not help managers decide the best job position for them. Most companies require their staff members to travel around different branches for quality control checks and to provide annual reports. This can be rather difficult for most employees who can't afford to be distant from their families.

On the other hand, many others think that hobbies and other personal interests may be irrelevant. In addition, not everyone is comfortable with mixing work with their personal lives. Therefore, people would rather not to be asked such questions at their job interviews because they think it wastes their time and potential.

In conclusion, being asked about personal interests can help promote a healthy business relationship and set aside our differences for a professional workplace.