Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the vie

While many people support the idea of disclosing un-offcial and personal details with their employer, many others say this has no purpose in office records. I consider, employer knowledge about employee's

pursuits, medical, family and other additional details are useful for organisation, job personnel as well as for the government, however, there are detrimental repercussions of it to be acknowledged.

On the one hand, it is often believed by many and I agree with this view that availibility of staff's personal details with their employment organisation beneftis both of them in several ways. One evident benefit is that, in case of health emergency such organisations can not only inform their family members within time but also share primary details with hospitals such as blood group, history of illness or allergies to get them prepared about patient's health and decide further prognosis. Furthermore, taxation is a crucial concern for majority of multinational company job holders. By maintaining this data on fingertips allow institutions both to maintain thier balance sheet in shape and ssecure their employee from any tax evasions. In addition to this federal govt, for instance, may help salaried people to avail various subsidies in home loan and in education loan by retrieving data from their employer.

On the other hand, many others opine disclosure of intimate data may lead them to potential antisocial threats. In Germany, last month, a russian hacker made banking data of various figures figures was made public starting from their chancellor to their country president. A later investigation surfaced that his source of information was govt records obtained by government at the time of thier deputation. Besides this, employer has to interact with his employee not his family members on daily basis, therefore this data collection becomes greek in this context.

In conclusion, although, there are few serious concerns over data disclosure, I think vast benefits produced by this act outweighs its downsides.