Essay: Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country’s success,
while other think that there are other factors which can be used to measure a country’s
success. What are these factors? Which, of all factors, do you think are/is most important?
A nations’s success rate is mostly considered to be directly proportional to the economic
development of the country. But can a nation’s success only rely on one parameter? We shall
see.
Success is always achieved by combining several techniques and strategies in the right manner
and with a well structured plan towards goal. Hence, considering only economic advancement as
the only factor for nation’s success will be illogical. So, there can be several other factors
which can cause an impact on the growth of a country. Some of those factors are: Education,
stable government, happy citizens, high standard of living, low poverty rate, low infant
mortality rates and well equipped and capable military, etc.
I firmly believe that education is the most vital parameter in a nation’s growth and success.
Particularly, education is known to be the most powerful weapon with which we can change the
world. Furthermore, most of the countries across the globe have “Right to Education Act”, so
that citizens become literate and can help in growth of the country by enhancing the stability
as well as the GDP. In case when education is not accessible to all or only affordable by
well-off families then only upper class of population will grow. On the country, mostly
countries have lower and middle class population in majority. So if majority of population is
illiterate then this will elevate the crimes rate and poverty in the country. Which in turn,
will only severe as a blockage in the success of a nation.
In conclusion, I will pen down that education is one of the most important factor which
contribute to the country’s success.