Essay: Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country’s success, while others think that there are other factors which can be used to measure a country’s success. What are these factors? Which, of all factors, do you think are/is most important?

A nation’s success rate is mostly considered to be directly proportional to the economic development of the country. But can a nation’s success only rely on one parameter? We shall see.

Success is always achieved by combining several techniques and strategies in the right manner and with a well structured plan towards a goal. Hence, considering only economic advancement as the only factor for a nation’s success will be illogical. So, there can be several other factors which can cause an impact on the growth of a country. Some of those factors are: Education, Stability of government, Satisfaction rate of citizens, Standards of living, Poverty rate, Infant mortality rate and Military capabilities.

I firmly believe that Literacy rate is the most vital parameter in a nation’s growth and success. Particularly, education is known to be the most powerful weapon with which we can change the world. Furthermore, most of the countries across the globe have, “Right to Education Act” so that citizens become literate and can help in the growth of the country by enhancing the stability as well as the GDP. In case when education is not accessible to all or is only affordable by well-off families then only the upper class of the population will grow. On the contrary, most of the countries have lower and middle class population in majority. So if majority of the population is illiterate then this will elevate the crime rate and hence the poverty in the country. Which in turn, will only serve as a blockage in the success of a nation.

In conclusion, I will pen down that education is one of the most important factor which contribute to the country’s success.