Even though globalization affects the world’s economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

Globalization is a commonly used term in this day and age, while it has brought myriad of advantages to developed and developing nations around the world, it also introduced certain drawbacks for everyone that are worth considering.

The primary benefits of globalization are in the field of trade and economy. The advances in science and technology have made it possible for companies to expand their business across territorial boundaries. Consequently, companies become more productive and competitive thereby improving the quality of their goods and services. Additionally, companies from developed nations have created employment opportunities in developing countries as well, contributing to overall growth in human capital and raising the standards of living worldwide.

Despite of the aforementioned benefits, globalization also come with problems in the area of public health and social balance. As transportation allows mass movement of people around the globe, spread of infectious diseases viruses and bacteria all over the globe has becomes an uncontrollable phenomenon. To illustrate, SARS and Corona Virus originated from Asia however it effected to lives of people all around the world. In addition, when companies in developed nations outsource their mundane tasks to low-wage countries, their cost savings are couple with imbalance in distribution of income in developed countries and unemployment.

To conclude with, although globalization remains an inevitable to economies to flourish, the world is not prepared to deal with social and health problems it creates. Given the situation, it is imperative for corporations and administrations to take a balanced approach by taking appropriate steps to deal with its drawbacks.