Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Poverty is one of the biggest dilemmas of the world. There are enormous organizations working for poverty reduction by introducing different projects. Extensive amount of work is in progress in United Nations, particularly, in extreme deprived countries such as, Ethiopia and Africa. Unfortunately, this problem is growing every passing day and needs to be dealt with strong and long lasting measurements.

Mainly, third world countries are affected with poverty. Major issues due to this giant problem are population, lack of necessities and lack of education. Masses who are striving for day to day needs would not take important factors like quality education or healthy lifestyle, under consideration. To elucidate it further, evidently, wealth is not distributed in justified manner because of few countries monopoly and powerful people. An organization such as United Nations plays a dummy role bacause of intervention of these big giants ruling the world. Researchers found out that in countries like India and China, people are living beneath the poverty line; the main reason is over population.

There are many ways through which poverty can be trimmed down. Issue resolution should not only be considered as the responsibility of these NGOs, rather every individual should take the ownership and work around with minimal solutions in any possible way. The NGOs working for this purpose should be empowered enough to implement the solution in its true essence. Local Government should play its vital role in eliminating poverty by introducing different schemes. Likewise developed countries, everyone should be entitled for citizenship allowance. Wealth distribution equilibrium should be maintained. Government should allot certain budget for free education and medical facilities. Old age citizens should be entitled for old age benefits.

To recapitulate the aforementioned, everyone has a right to live a standard life with basic needs fulfilled. Unequal distribution of wealth is one of the fatal factors which must be addressed immediately. Currently, focus should be on providing people with basic necessities of life.