Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There are two main classifications of the diet forms:-the vegetarian and the nonvegetarian. Some people argue that everyone should adapt to the vegetarian culture as it brings more benefits to our health. Before rendering my opinion, I, think it's important to take a glance on both the views.

To begin with, proteins are the building blocks of our bodies. Proteins are mainly found in nonvegetarian items and meat is the complete source of all the amino acids required by our body, including the one which our body cannot produce. Some people argue that even plant-based foods such as pulses, legumes and green leafy vegetables have protiens. But one must remember that the protein content of these food is less as compared to red meat. Also, animal-based products like eggs, chicken and fish are rich in vitamins, particularly Vitamin B complex. Vitamin B is necessary for proper functioning of the neurological system. Vitamin B is rarely found in plants.

Secondly, some people might argue that the regular consumption of meat can pose serious health problems like cancer or foodbrone dieases This statement is fallicious as by proper cooking and heating of meat all the bacterias get killed. Moreover, foodbrone illness can also be caused by unhygienic practices in food production and harvesting. And, people with vegetarian diet often have health issues such as deficiency of vitamins resulting in radiculopathies.

To conclude, I strongly disagree with the statement that everyone should become vegetarian in order to stay healthy.