it is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

History refers to everything that happened in the past especially politically, economically and socially. Everything including nation, state,town or product have its own unique history. Some people argue that children should only be taught the local history, while others believe that the global history is more supremew. From my prespective, knowledge about the local and international history are equally beneficial for students.

On the one hand, it is undeniable fact that students must have knowledge about the national and local history of the area. There are multifarious benefits of leaning local history. First of all, it helps us to comprehend the contribution and the sacrifies our ancestors made in order to give us the free land where we live today. It tells ur the progress of civilization and stories of wars and victories. Secondly,it creates respect of our country and enhances our nationality. To illustatre, when we read about great freedom fight lead by Gandhji, it makes us patriotic. Lastly, it helps the puplis to stay connected to their root, and respect local culture and customs. This leads to the preservation of tradition.

On the other side, having idea of major international historic events is also necessary. Firstly, one must have knowledge of important historic phenomenon such as World War One And World War Two becauses it has reframed todays society.Firstly, with the advancment of technology, Earth has became a small global village. So one must have adequate knowledge about world history as it helps us to understand relationship between two countrys. Secondly, it broadens the children horizon of understanding different culture and accept cultural diversity. Moreover, there are fair chances that they might migrate to other country for higher education, job oppurtunities or for fmaily settlement. Having an idea about international history will make them easily accepted by local inhabitants.

To conclude, school curicullum should include both local and international history, inorder to make a world better place to live.