Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems To what extent do you agree or disagree

All people should stop consuming meat, otherwise their health is in big risk. I completely agree with this point of view. Althouse, it still sounds very revolutionary for some of us, each year more and more people become vegetarian or even vegan.

This is not a theory any more that meat could damage our body. Lead universities performed scientific researches that have proven that meat eaters live shorter and have more heart attack, obesity and other diseases. For instance my coworker who was suffering from obesity went to a healthy lifestyle workshop, after it he stopped consuming meat, this boosted his energy and he was able to exercise more and lost his weight. Finally he became more happier person than he used to be.

Moreover the quality of affordable meat source food deteriorated and became unhealthy for our diet. Processed meat is cheap but it actually could contain a lot of unhealthy elements like fats and only a low percentage of meat itself. In many cases these cheap products are most reachable to most of the population. And people are consuming cheap fast food and harm their health. Whereas, a vegetarian source of food is a budget and fool of plenty of any nutritions that our body needs.

In conclusion, a healthy diet determines our wellbeing. We should encourage people to consume more vegetables. Perhaps, some regulation should be done according to how to decrease consumption of processed meat. Or even the health system should advertise meat less diet in case to have less people that should be cured.