Smoking not only harms the smoker but also those who are nearby Therefore smoking should be banned in public places To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people who smoke not only suffer from diseases but also close surrenders. That is why this habit should be prohibited in non smoking areas. I completely agree with this point of view, smoking is unhealthy for everyone, and government should support anti-smoking activities and build a smoking areas.

Firstly, health organisations and researches are proven that smoke is one of the most unhealthy habits that cause deadly diseases like cancer. Poor people struggling with this sticky habit and suffer from smell, hard breathing, yellow teeth and even cancer. Moreover, it could harm a non-smoker even harder. For instance, my friend developed asthma because her father smoked in their apartment when she was a child.

Secondly, because smoking is hard to give up. To ban smoking in an efficient way we need the support of smokers, to gain it we should educate smokers. Also in developing education programs we should consider that weaker sections of the population tend to smoke more. To encourage people quit, for example, government should create a strong image of a cool non-smoker person and to advertise it. Moreover, create social non-smokers events like running marathon and of course open a free quit smoke workshops.

In conclusion, smoking is a very unpleasant habit for most of us and should be banned. But society should encourage smokers to quit and manage a healthy lifestyle. In edition a younger generation should be raise on a new culture of non-smokers, cool and modern people. Lastly, a regulations should be applied on tobacco companies and on representation of smoking in media.