Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly human evolution has been linked to meat in many fundamental ways. Although, many people believe that, with agricultural revolution people can have healthier life-style and to cut-down on meat consumption. However, I disagree with aforementioned notion and the reasoning is discussed in this essay.

First and foremost, our ancestors could not have had healthier life without animal flesh as a pure source of nutrient, carbohydrates and protein. Doctors and nutritionists opine that the scarcity of meaty diet can result in vitamin B12 deficiency which could lead to nerve damage and prevailing disease known as “anemia”. For example, there is a rapid incline of anemia in many European countries, where people are terminating the use of animal products and supporting veganism. Additionally, the lack of fish and poultry edibles can result in lack of red hemoglobin in blood. Moreover, lesser red cells in blood increase the size of heart which may cause heart attack and the consumption of meaty products can ameliorate health problems.

Furthermore, our canine teeth are the proof that nature has made us to be carnivore rather than only herbivore. If people stop eating animals than there would be increased numbers of farm animals, which could endanger our natural habitat. For instance, a recent survey in “The Environment Magazine” showed that India has more number of cows than cars in United States and this encroachment of cows are causing inevitable ecological consequences. This illustrates the importance of balance in vegetable and meat diet.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree that everyone should become vegetarian which not only have medical problems but also detrimental for our natural ecological system as well.