The fast food industry has negative effects in our health, the environment and family eating habits. Do you agree or disagree?

consuming fast food has become increasingly popular among certain demographics of society. these people tend to believe that fast food is tastier, not harmful and cheaper as compared to home made food. this essay will argue why eating fast food is entirely unnecessary and damaging our societies, environment and health despite some potential risk.

people have always been loved eating fast food. they are justifiably worried about buying expensive grocery to make food at home for one or two people and lack of time to prepare. they tend to believe that ingredients, which are used outside are the same as home prepared food and also well environmentally. Indeed, there are many good restaurants and fast companies claim to provide healthy options to their customers. Therefore, It will not be wrong to say why these people believe that fast food organizations are helping many people out their with time, money and health.

Notwithstanding the minor risk associated with taking fast food, the idea that they are good for health and good for environment is completely preposterous. fast food companies are known for their unhealthy ingredients, which they use in their products and that cause many health problems like obesity and heart attacks. For instance, in USA, there are about 40% people with obesity and the reason is due to their high consumption of fast food. In addition, these companies are also harmful for environment as they use plastic bags for their products, which later go in rivers or produce gases if you burn them. Overall, the idea of promoting and liking fast food is pointless and dangerous and could possibly lead to a far worse outcome for society.

this essay argued that people who are in favor of fast food companies have a flawed understanding of homecook food and underestimate the affect of what they believe. In my opinion, fast food businesses are definitely harming the environment and risking people’s health.