Some children have friends that can influence them. What do you think parents should do about it? Give your own opinion and examples.

Nowadays, parents have given so much relaxation to their kids that they have no idea what they doing behind them. This has led some children to have bad company while growing up, which later could effect in their life. Although, it is not healthy for a kid to be monitored 24 hours by their parents but it is most likely possible for parents to have good relation with kids. In my opinion, parents should have balance relation with their kids.

To begin, many parents get so much strict on their kids, that it ended them to hide things from them. In order words, parents kind of isolate their kids, they don’t allow them to do anything they like and only focus in their studies. As a result, those kids start keeping secrets from them about their lifestyle, friends and things. These children start hanging out in a wrong company and ended up getting introduced into drugs. According to a recent study, most criminals have bad and rough childhood. For these reasons, it will not be wrong to say that parents should not be too strict on their love ones.

Conversely, there are many parents, who keep a very friendly and balance relationship with their kids. They tend to make them their friends so that in any problem, they approach them and seek help rather then hiding from them. It is believed that if you give enough time to your kids, they end up with confidence, intelligent and obviously tend to understand good or bad. Therefore, it is a duty of a parent to raise kids by giving them more time and monitor their friends and activities.

To conclude, parents should be friendly and caring towards their kids so that they share most things with them to prevent themselves from having bad company rather then being strict, as it will end up making the kid hide stuff.