With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In a modern era, fast food is the main priority for a large proportion of people for their meals. It has long been a subject of discussion whether consuming junk food has more merits than its drawbacks or not. In my opinion, dependent on ready-made food can bring about more obstacles for individuals as compared to any advantage that might bring.

Admittedly, there are some basic advantages of consuming fast food for special meals. The first and the foremost is burgers, and fries for example are easy to access from any restaurant. Although eating such foods cause serious ailments among people, it saves time for all working individuals. Many people prefer to buy subway, breads for their lunch rather than cooking at home. Additionally, why people nowadays go for ready made meal as it is available all the time whether its morning, afternoon, or evening. For example, according to a recent survey done by Stanford University that about 60% population depend on already cooked food.

Nevertheless, despite the advantages discussed above, I believe if individuals inhale fast food, affects their health. People who eat fast food suffer from cardiovascular problems. Because of increasing cholesterol from the saturated oils used to cook restaurant food, increasing blood pressure is a main disease that may happen. In addition to this, purchasing junk food is more expensive rather than making at home. As a result, it may cause financial instability. Thus, moving towards junk food items is not a good option.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, the benefits of the given topic significantly outweigh the drawbacks. Lastly, in my opinion, it would be wise to say that while fast food is available 24 hours and good for balance personal and professional life, particularly for individuals who have hectic schedule, face health issues in their life and spent more money for their meals.