with a fast paced modern life, more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, when life is going so fast pace, people are having less and less time foe cook themselves and enjoy traditional meals. As a result, they often have to resort to fast foods for their daily diet. However, from my point of view,this type of food has more disadvantages than advantages.

To begin with, processed food contains much more amount of fat, salt and preservatives than a human body should consume in one portion. Consequently, if people use these foods for a long period of time, they are highly likely to develop problems such as diabetes or cardiovascular diseases. In addition, junk food not only contain high volume of artificial substances, sugar, oils but also provide little nutrition value, thus leading to imbalanced eating habits and malnourishment, especially for young children and teenagers.

Second, food safety is another factor that requires careful consideration when choosing ready-made meals. To be more specific, these meals are served in chain restaurants where it is difficult to ensure that everything is hygiene and properly cleaned every day. Additionally, to ensure maximum profit these shops also utilize chemicals and preservatives for overdue ingredients to make hem edible, which can be detrimental to people's health. Even big brands such as KFC were reported to violate food safety regulations in branches all around the world.

Nevertheless, it is undeniable that junk foods are convenient, especially for busy people. In other words, this type of meal can save time for cooking and cleaning, hence giving them more time to work and relax. However, these strong points are not enough to compensate for all the risks of processed foods.

In the light of evidence, the drawbacks of fast foods outweigh the benefits. Therefore, it is advised that people refrain from junk food and prepare food for themselves to guarantee a healthy life.