Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

People are spending less time on recreational activities these days. In my opinion, the reason why few people spare time for their hobbies is their hectic lifestyle and advancement of electronic devices, and this lifestyle has severe impacts on individuals' mental and physical health, and further, it affects society.

Firstly, contributing an enormous amount of time at the workplace in order to meet their ends has become quite common for the people in modern days. As a consequence, people hardly get any time to think about their hobbies. For instance, an individual spends nearly 9 to10 hours at the office, and by the time he reach home, they feel quite exhausting to spare time on any leisure activity. Secondly, with the advancement of electronic gadgets like mobile phones and computers, people are often glued to their screens either watching movies or playing games. Therefore, allocating some time for their hobbies has become a thing of the past.

To start with the impact of this altering lifestyle, undoubtedly, hobbies are the best way to unwind from hectic routines, release anxiety and stress, and when people keep some time aside for leisure such as playing the cricket, playing music or doing the painting. This way, they manage to ease their chaotic cycle. If an individual spent most of his time working or operating on the computer neglecting his hobbies, this way of living would make him mentally and physically sick. For instance, obesity and blood pressure concerns are quite common among young people nowadays. Furthermore, such people can be a threat to society, as they can get involved in antisocial and criminal activities.

In conclusion, a chaotic work schedule and modern electronic gadgets deterring people from spending time on their hobbies. While this way of living may deteriorate individuals' intellectual and physical condition, it would weaken the foundation of a healthy society by inculcating the criminal mindset and anti-community demeanour.