Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

Spending less time on recreational activities has become quite common these days. In my opinion, the reason why seldom people spare time to their hobbies because of their hectic lifestyle and electronic devices, and this lifestyle may have severe impacts on individuals's mental and physical health and further, affects society.

Firstly, spending an enormous amount of time at the workplace in order to meet their ends has become quite common for the people in modern days. As a result, the people hardly get any time to think about their predispositions. For instance, an individual spend nearly 9 to10 hours at the office, and by the time they reach home, they feel quite exhausted to give a time for their liking. Secondly, with the advancement of electronic gadgets like mobile phones and computers, the people are often glued these devices either watching movies or playing games. Therefore, sparing sometime for their hobbies have become a thing of the past.

To start with the impact of this altering lifestyle, undoubtedly, predilections are the best way to unwind and release anxiety and stress , and when people keep sometime aside for their hobbies such as, playing cricket or doing paintings. This way they at least spend sometime on some fun and active pursuits. If an individual spend most of his time working at the workplace or operating on the computer neglecting his hobbies, it would make him mentally and physically sick. For instance, the obesity and blood pressure concerns are quite amongst young people nowadays. These unhealthy group of people leave an irreversible damage to the society.

In conclusion, chaotic work schedule and modern electronic gadgets deterring people from spending time on their hobbies. While, this way of living may deteriorate individuals intellectual and physical condition, it would weakened the foundation of healthy society as a whole.