Fewer and fewer young people are choosing to become teachers. Why do young people not want to be teachers? How this could be changed?

teaching is a profession which is considered as a baseline for the dissemination of knowledge. but unfortunately, a vast population of the young generation is not keen towards this profession which can bring about a drastic revolution in the education sector.

First of all, the main cause of the diversion from this profession shall be determined. teachers are considered as one of the most respectful professionals in our society. they are bound with responsibilities to nurture the young minds in order to induce in them the capabilities to face the modern world. Firstly, teaching requires utmost dedication and hard work but regrettably, the efforts of the teachers are not given much recognition. they are paid less, as compared to the other professionals, in spite of all the energy they put in to groom their students. Secondly, all students are not the same. Every child has a different mental capability to absorb what has been delivered. If there are several students in a class and few does not perform well, then the teacher is to be blamed for not giving enough attention to those who are left behind. Consequently, they become discouraged for not being appreciated for their tireless efforts.

Still there are many ways to encourage the young generation to proceed towards becoming teachers. Provision of market – competitive salary, appreciation, encouragement and incentives for doing a better job, may help improve the scenarios of choosing teaching for job prospects. For example, in finland, the teachers have a high rank in a society. they are well – paid and appreciated at all times and the education system in finland has been considered one of the best in the whole world.

To conclude, teachers are considered as the backbone of our society and more young people should be encouraged to pursue teaching as their career.