Film stars and music celebrities may earn a great deal of money and live in luxurious surroundings, but many of them lead unhappy lives.

Do you agree? To what extent is this the price they pay for being famous?

Most of people want to be famous because of the fortune celebrities usually earn. Commonly these people are unhappy even having everything what money can afford; and I totally agree with this statement. Also, I would argue that there are two main reasons for this.

There is a tendency to think that money can bring happiness automatically, however this is a terrible mistake. Then, the first reason why I agree with that idea is because happiness is not equal to fame and expensive products such as cars and luxurious houses. So people are trying to reach completeness and happiness just purchasing these stuffs; and they are failing to fulfill their expectation with external things.

The second reason why I think that statement is correct is that they pay a high price to become famous and celebrities. Being known by everyone is a tought challenge. They are recognized everywhere and all media are always talking about their personal lives. Also, people around the world are accompanying their choices and troubles. A helpful example for this would be the soccer player Neymar and his girlfriend Bruna, the whole country knows when they broke up, or when they are thinking in marriage, or whatever they do.

So I really think that lose your own privacy truly contributes to make them feel terribly unhappy. Despite of their expensively life and the huge fortune that they are making being famous, most of these people have struggles with their sense of happiness. Unfortunately, some of them are even glad with their lives and also have some serious depression issues.