Finding job satisfaction is considered to be a luxury in many developing countries.

Why do you think that is?

Do you think job satisfaction is important?

Scarcity of job satisfaction in some underdeveloped nations is one of the most contentious issues these days and now considered a sign of nobility. This essay will deeply analyze the argument that; the utmost reason is lack of resources, while job satisfaction is essential for personal growth.

On the one hand, the major cause of scantiness is fewer resources available for people. As developing countries have a limited number of projects and there is a huge backlog of job seekers, so they have to settle for what they have in hand. A succinate example proclaiming this, In Asian countries, statistics reveals that 66% of the population is jobless, and for every single vacancy large group of people applied. Additionally, in this competitive environment securing a place in an organization is a daunting task and employers are looking for candidates who are willing to perform job duties that do not match with their profession and settle for low wages.

On the other hand, job satisfaction is the ultimate thing required to bring the best out of an employee. Because in terms of personal growth one must be happy and satisfied with his job, so that they came up with innovative ideas, hence, work for the betterment of personal and company’s future perspective. For illustration, a person working in a department is dissatisfied with a job; soon started to feel boredom and loses interest in their workplace. In other words, many people settle on high salaries and choose kind of roles and responsibilities that do not bring job satisfaction. Consequently, they end up doing workplace chores, which does not ensure them bright future and render them from promoting on to higher levels.

To conclude, in-sufficiency of job satisfaction is a contentious issue in developing countries because of competition and opportunities available for people. While job satisfaction is essential for prosperity and long term stay in an organization.