Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is some times argued that tourists from abroad are to pay more than the local visitors. However, I do agree with the statement certainly because it helps in building up the nations revenue and also helps bearing the cost of restoring and maintenance of these places which involves a huge amount.

A nations revenue is largely effected from the income received by foreign expeditions. Tourist from overseas are charged more than the local visitors so as to bring about a drastic rise in the economic status. It is believed that nations with high economic conditions are considered to be wealthy. For instance the entrance fee collected at various historical centers greatly effects the growth of income.

Although the tourist places looks tremendously attractive, it requires equal maintenance and restoring these so as to keep its beauty intact. Certainly, this entire process of maintenance is a huge task and it requires lot of expenses in terms of paying the employees, power supply and other miscellaneous charges also apply. It becomes undoubtedly a great challenge for the nations to meet up these expenses considering the native visitors as the only source of the income. For example, monuments made of marble requires constant polishing and places with enormous gardens need a lot of maintenance in the form of water resources and man power.

In conclusion, I agree that the nations economic status and the restoration of places that are of cultural and historical importance are tremendously effected by the income received from the foreign visitors.