Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught many are at risk of dying out.

In your opinion is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and if so, how?

Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many regional languages are in danger of fading out due to more weightage given to the English. In my opinion, I agree that much priority need to be given to English however, there should be equal importance need to be given to the local languages.

It is must that every one need to learn English as this is a global language and it is needed to the survival in the modern world. As the English is a universally accepted, and it is necessary to learn to ensure one who always stay connected with the world. For instance, to access or enjoy social medias English is a must. Hence, I believe that all need to learn English to ensure they are not left out in this modern world.

On the other hand, it is also the responsibility of the people to protect and learn their regional languages. In my opinion, we should make some conscious effort to save the local languages.

There are many possible ways protect the regional languages. Firstly, try communicating with the relatives and friends in the local language. Need to make a practice that all the communication between native speakers should be in the regional language. In this way one can ensure the use and expertise the language. Secondly, need to nurture children teaching local language at home. This is one of the very best way to inculcate the regional language in children.

In conclusion, learning English is an unavoidable for every one’s future, at the same time every body should make an attempt to learn local languages as well.