Some people think that when young people use more computers and

mobile phones, their reading and writing skills are affected. To what

extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people that literary skills of children has a great effect by the overuse of electronic gadgets. In my opinion, I believe that constant usage of cell phones and computers by the youngsters affects their vocabulary development and slows up their writing speed.

We all are aware that vocabulary is an integral part of any form of communication in real life. However, it is observed that when young children spend a lot of time using the computers and mobile phones they fail to develop their vocabulary skills. Furthermore, they will also be not be able to comprehend well with their friend, family members and other members of the society.

For instance, when children are given an opportunity to speak before a large crowd they usually lack confidence as they also develop stage fear.

Also it is evident that the writing skills gets deteriorated as kids tend to type letters on the computers and mobile phones. They begin to depend on these gadgets as they are simpler to use and saves a lot of their time.Certainly, this leads to effects such as slow writing, spelling errors and also they would not have a legible writing due to lack of writing practice.

For example, when the children have to appear for their board exams, they will feel incompetent as it is obvious that they will be unable to complete the exam at the specified time because of their slow writing speed and they also tend to make lot of spelling errors.

In conclusion, I believe that youngsters are adversely affected by the usage of modern gadgets especially it effects their literary skills.