In the future it may be necessary for us to live on other planets. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now to research other planets, such as Mars.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It says that probably humankind will be forced to conquer a new frontier such as other planets. That is why some individuals have an opinion that people should allocate funds for the exploration of other planets. I somewhat disagree with this idea because society should concentrate on the improvement of life on Earth first.

It is true that fundamental researches of outer space should be conducted. However, this kind of works is highly expensive and demands a lot of work and dedication. Meanwhile, modern humanity is facing serious ecological issues, which have to be solved as soon as possible. For instance, if we do not take action immediately, we will end up with an ecological catastrophe. Even today a large number of countries around the globe have an extremely high level of air, water, and soil pollution. That is why the government should first tackle the mentioned above issues and only after solving them, it is feasible to spend money on cosmic research.

In addition, rocket launching might be the cause of radioactive pollution in the area of a spaceport, which would result in health problems related to it. Unfortunately, scientists did not find an alternative to the rocket fuel yet. In my opinion, scientific society should focus on it as the primary task and leave outer space research for the future. In fact, if humanity addresses all modern problems and funds them first, it will not be necessary to live on other planets because we will have a thriving and clean planet where everyone will have everything for happy and fulfilled lives.

In conclusion, even though I think that some research of outer space might be useful, I disagree that authorities should sponsor them, as other social and ecological problems should be tackled as matter of urgency.