In the future it may be necessary for us to live on other planets For this reason some people believe that we should spend money now to research other planets such as Mars To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is debate about whether humans should invest among of money to explore outer space. I'm afraid I have to disagree with the statement since I believe there are more problems for us to solve on the planet Earth which are pollution and inventing renewable energy.

First, stopping casing pollution around the world can prevent the environment from being unliveable, which makes immigration to other planets unnecessary. The reason why people claim human civilization must live on other planets is because the situation on Earth is intolerable. However, if we start using the resources to make the plant a better place, such consequences can be avoided. For instance, the rainforest located in Brazil, the forest of the Amazon, has suffered significant damage because the local company is currently cutting the trees and occupying the living space of animals. If the money spent on building space shops that will be launched to Mars can be utilized to address the issue, I believe it will make an extreme difference.

In addition, due to the innovation in renewable energy, fossil fuels will be out of the market soon. As a result, the pollution that is caused during the process can be avoided. For example, the electric car is capable of satisfying the demand and preventing air pollution, if the government puts effort into encouraging the public to use such vehicles, I hold a positive attitude that the pressure about pollution will be relieved significantly.

In conclusion, even though I believe some research into outer space will benefit society, I highly disagree with the statement that the government should sponsor them since other issues are more serious to address.