Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

You have now reached the end of your Writing test; download the answers and see how well you have done.

Nowadays, the retirement policies are improvising world-wide in various fields. Although, some people stand with the point that the age criteria for retirement should be set standard as 65 years irrespective of any occupation while, many people argue otherwise. I agree with the latter argument and believes that the age criteria should be set standard varying from occupation to occupations.

The retirement is set for workers or people so that they can further enjoy their rest of the life in peace on the basis of the pensions received. If this retirement age is set as standard then the occupations like military services might be affected as after certain age servicemen can not work efficiently. Also, they deserve the retirement at the early age because they serve the country day and night and work double during their entire career span. However, if the employee is suitable physically and mentally to continue working and is willing to serve more then, the age criteria should not matter.

On the other hand, the employee who are unfit to work further then they also deserve early retirement. He need not to wait for 65 years of age for the retirement. For instance, an IT guy is willing to take early retirement as he does not wish to continue with his career further. But he should get pensions strictly on basis of this medical reasons after certain age. Additionally, whoever takes early retirement can restart their new career if they are interested in. I think that any employee who wishes to take early retirement should be granted approval. However, the pensions should be release on basis of their medical or mental condition up till certain age criteria as 50 years.

To conclude, everybody deserves an early retirement if they want it irrespective of any field but the pensions are critical decisions needs to be thought of when to release and how much percent of pension should be released based on age and medical conditions.