Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

With the advanced feature of technology, some people argue that providing lectures in the hall to a bunch number of students is an ancient way of teaching and instead we focus on modern technology for teaching. This essay explains both these views first it will discuss the cost-effectiveness of modern technology. Secondly, technological infrastructure might not be a viable option for everyone.

Learning via the internet always provides a cost-effective solution for both institutions and their

pupils. The institution can manage a lecture easily from a tiny room through the internet.

For example, modern learning institutions like Edureka, Udemy has an online learning facility which

might be cost-effective for them. That is why they can manage their courses in a lot cheaper way

than the traditional method.

On the opposite side, people who favor the traditional method of teaching always argue that

technological facilities may not be an available option for everyone. Not everyone is blessed to have a computer and internet facility. For instance, many parts in our country(Bangladesh), people

do not have the internet and computer facility to have modern teaching benefits.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that both of these methods have their own pros and cons.

So, People who do not have the technological facility may sure go for a traditional way of learning,

where as others easily move to technological way to learn new things.