Giving pocket money to children is very common in many countries. To what extend do you agree and disagree?

In various nations, children are receiving extra cash to spend on their needs. I agree with this statement as this is beneficial for children; however, parents should be aware about their spending.

To begin with, pocket money creates great benefits on different levels. Firstly, it provides each child opportunities to maintain funds at an earlier age. That is to say, if children are getting daily extra cash in order to buy academic items and other things, obviously, they will learn through this how to manage this money appropriately so that they can fulfill their entire needs. Secondly, When children have extra money, they can save this money for future use. To exemplify, It is found in a college research that some students invest in their business from saving their daily pocket money. Thus, pocket money can help in younger age when they need more money to make a successful career.

However, despite having various positive outputs of pocket money, parents ought to be knowledgeable about where they are spending this money. This is mainly due to the fact that some time children might buy those things which can be detrimental for them such as drugs, alcohol and expensive gadgets. If they indulge in any bad activities one time,undoubtedly, they will repeat due to habit. As a result, they can commit crimes in order to complete their requirements,and it will ruin their career because they need more money than pocket cash.

To conclude, although extra cash can help children in further life, and they learn finance management, this money usage must be under the parents' knowledge so that children do not involve in any anti-social activities.